Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Music Download: Shemekia Copeland - Deluxe Edition (2011)

Artist: Shemekia Copeland 
Album: Deluxe Edition (2011)
Release :2011
Genre: Modern Electric Blues
Label: Alligator Records

Deluxe Edition brings together the most exciting and soulful moments from Shemekia's Alligator albums--16 pulse-pounding tracks of the very best modern blues and RB. From the swaggering "Turn The Heat Up" to the soul-baring "Ghetto Child" to the rocking "Livin' On Love" and "It's 2 A.M." to the sly and sultry "Stay A Little Longer, Santa," Copeland's immense vocal talents and captivating personality never cease to delight and amaze.
Throughout Deluxe Edition, one thing is clear: Shemekia Copeland is a charismatic artist possessing one of the great blues voices of this or any other era.

01. Turn The Heat Up
02. Livin' On Love
03. Ghetto Child
04. When A Woman's Had Enough
05. It's 2 A.M.
06. Better Not Touch
07. Don't Whisper
08. Sholanda's
09. Wild, Wild Woman
10. Beat Up Guitar
11. Love Scene
12. Who Stole My Radio?
13. Stay a Little Longer, Santa
14. All About You
15. Salt In My Wounds
16. Your Mama's Talking

Music Download: Shemekia Copeland - Deluxe Edition (2011) Part 1
Music Download: Shemekia Copeland - Deluxe Edition (2011) Part 2


Post a Comment